Board of Trustees

The Northcentral Technical College District Board of Trustees has nine members representing the NTC District.  They are appointed during an early spring meeting by the district county board chairpersons and approved by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board.

The Board composition includes: two employers, two employees, three members-at-large, one elected official, and one school district administrator.  Eight members represent geographic regions of the district based upon analysis of the populations of the regions.  In addition, a minimum of three members of either sex and one minority member must be appointed.

The Board sets policy and has final authority over budgets, including establishing the property tax levy.  The most important function of the Board is the selection, evaluation and retention of the college president.  The president is responsible for internal administrative operations.

Click here to view Board Meeting Minutes and Agendas.

 

2013-14 Board Members

Paul C. Proulx
Paul C. Proulx, Merrill
Owner
Proulx's Professional Services
Appointed July 2005
Chairperson
proulx@ntc.edu
715.803.1001

vacant
Vacant

Maria Volpe
Maria Volpe, Merrill
Corporate Trainer

Church Mutual Insurance
Appointed July 2010
Secretary/Treasurer
volpe@ntc.edu
 

Douglas L. Moquin
Douglas L. Moquin, Phillips
Consultant

Phillips Plastics Corporation
Appointed July 1999
moquin@ntc.edu

Kristine Gilmore
Kristine Gilmore, Weston
Superintendent

D.C. Everest School District
Appointed July 2009
gilmore@ntc.edu

vacant
Dale Smith, Spencer
Delivery Coordinator

Menards, Inc.
Appointed July 2012
smithd@ntc.edu

vacant
Lee Lo
Owner / Registered Nurse

Compassion Personal Home Care, LLC
Appointed December 2013
lo@ntc.edu

Maria Rammer
Ruth Risley-Gray MHA, BSN, RN, CPHQ
SVP - System Chief Nursing Officer

Aspirus
Appointed July 2006
risley-gray@ntc.edu

Douglas Faragher
Douglas Faragher, Antigo
President

Amron
Appointed July 2010
faragher@ntc.edu

 

Tags: 

  • Board of Trustees