About the NTC Foundation

What is the NTC Foundation?
Simply put, the NTC Foundation is a nonprofit organization that exists to support the
college in training tomorrow’s workforce today by providing support to students and programming.


The Foundation:

  • Actively seeks out and partners with philanthropic businesses and individuals who wish to invest in our communities through grants, scholarships, endowments and in-kind gifts.
  • Administers more than 400 funds, including 180 endowments, to serve the college’s growing enrollment. See list of Funds

We are:

  • A 501 (c) 3 charitable organization, and follow strict GuideStar® 990 recommendations for transparency.
  • Governed by a Board of Directors composed of community leaders representing the Northcentral Technical College District.



Alan Verploegh, President
Owner, Mitchell Metal Products – Merrill
Janet Felch , Vice President
Vice President, J & D Tube Benders – Schofield
Charles L. Shabino, M.D., Secretary/Treasurer
Faculty, UW School of Medicine and Public Health  – Wausau
John L. Baker
Retired – Wausau
Janice Gulsvig
Retired, Founder of My Inner View – Wausau
William Hess
President, Hess, Dexter, Reinertson & Brunner, S.C. – Wausau
Scott Hogan
Senior Vice President, UMR – Wausau
Kent Johnson 
Owner, Trantow Do-it Center, Inc. - Merrill
Hugh Jones
Vice President, BMO Harris Bank – Wausau
Melissa Kampmann
Shareholder, Ruder Ware – Wausau
Chad Kane
President, WoodTrust Financial Group – Wausau
Karla Kieffer
Co-owner, SUN Printing – Wausau
G. Joseph Kilsdonk , Au.D.
Division Administrator, Marshfield Clinic - Marshfield
Mary T. Krueger
President, Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital & Ministry Good Samaritan Health Center– Weston & Merrill
Mark Matthiae
President, Crystal Finishing Systems, Inc. – Schofield
James McIntyre
President, The Greenheck Group, Schofield
Dieter Nickel
Retired – Merrill
Paul Proulx
Owner, Proulx’s Professional Services - Merrill
Robert Raff
Vice President and General Manager, Davis Television/WFXS Fox55 – Wausau
Michael Ravn
President & CEO, Church Mutual Insurance - Merrill
Michael Salsieder
President, Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork Co. – Wausau
David Schneider
CEO, Langlade Hospital – Antigo
William Siebecker
CEO, Wilson-Hurd Mfg. Co. – Wausau
John L. Skoug
Chairman & CEO, Marathon Cheese Company – Marathon
Gary Stanton
Senior Business Relationship Manager, Nicolet National Bank – Medford
Mary Kay Van Der Geest
President, Van Der Geest Dairy Cattle, Inc. – Merrill
Lori A. Weyers, Ph.D.
President, Northcentral Technical College – Wausau
Mao Yang, R.N.
Nursing Supervisor, Aspirus Wausau Family Medicine - Wausau
Ben Zelazoski
Co-owner & Secretary, Zelazoski Wood Products, Inc. – Antigo
Jeannie Worden
Vice President of Human Resources
and College Advancement – Wausau
NTC Student
Meagan Cahn


  • Foundation & Alumni