Intramural Sports

Northcentral Technical College and University of Marathon County partner together to create an extensive intramural sports program for all students. Outdoor sports are located on the grounds of NTC and indoor sports are located in UWMC's field house. All intramural registration is online and available at http://www.imleagues.com/NTC-UWMC/Registration. NTC and UWMC students and employees have 3 registration options (create a team, join a team or become a free agent). NTC and UWMC students and employees are allowed to be on the same roster. Intramural registration instructions available here: Intramural_Participant_Signup_Instructions.

All intramural sports are considered coed, but teams without the required number of females or males are eligible to register. Although, these teams do not qualify for league championships. Updated game schedules and standings are available within our imleague.com website. Questions regarding intramurals, please visit Student Life or email chitwood@ntc.edu

2014-2015 Intramural Schedule

IM - Co-ed Sand Volleyball

Thursdays, September 11, 18 and 25
Game Times: 4 p.m., 5 p.m. and 6 p.m.
Location: NTC (near picnic shelter)
Co-ed Sand Volleyball Rules

Registration Opens: Tuesday, September 2
Registration Closes: Monday, September 8
Captains' Meeting: Wednesday, September 10

 

flag-football

IM - Co-ed Flag Football (7 VS 7)

Wednesdays, September 17, 24, October 1 and 8
Game Times: 4 p.m., 5 p.m., 6 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Location: NTC (near softball fields)
Coed Flag Football Rules SEPT 2013 modification

Registration Opens: Tuesday, September 2
Registration Closes: Friday, September 12
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, September 16

 

volleyball

IM - Co-ed Indoor Volleyball

Wednesdays, October 22, 29, November 5 and 12
Game Times: 7 p.m., 8 p.m., 9 p.m. and 10 p.m.
Location: UWMC Field House
IM Co-ed Volleyball Rules 2013

Registration Opens: Monday, October 6
Registration Closes: Friday, October 17
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, October 21

IM Coed Indoor Volleyball Schedule - FALL 2014 (Updated)

floorhockey

IM - Co-ed Floor Hockey

Thursdays, November 20, December 4 and 11
Game Times: 7 p.m., 8 p.m., and 9 p.m.
Location: UWMC Field House

Registration Opens: Monday, November 3
Registration Closes: Friday, November 14
Captains' Meeting: Wednesday, November 19

 

IM - Co-ed Indoor Soccer

Thursdays, February 12, 19 and 26
Game Times: 7 p.m., 8 p.m. and 9 p.m.
Location: UWMC Fieldhouse
Indoor Soccer Rules

Registration Opens: Monday, January 26
Registration Closes: Friday, February 6
Captains' Meeting: Wednesday, February 11

IM - Basketball (Co-ed and Open Leagues)

Intramural_Participant_Signup_Instructions

Register Here

Co-ed Basketball League
Wednesdays, March 4, 11, April 1 and 8

Open League
Thursdays, March 5, 12, April 2 and 9

Game Times: 5 p.m., 6 p.m., 7 p.m., and 8 p.m.
Location: UWMC Fieldhouse

Registration Opens: Monday, February 16
Registration Closes: Friday, February 27
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, March 3

 IM Basketball Rules - Co-ed and Competitive

IM - Co-ed Dodgeball

Wednesdays, April 15, 22 and 29
Game Times: 5 p.m., 6 p.m, and 7 p.m.
Location: UWMC Field House

Registration Opens: Monday, March 30
Registration Closes: Friday, April 10
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, April 14

IM - Co-ed Softball

Wednesdays/Thursdays, May 6, 7, 13 and 14
Game Times: 4 p.m., 5 p.m., 6 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Location: NTC Softball Fields

Registration Opens: Monday, April 20
Registration Closes: Friday, May 1
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, May 5