Intramural Sports

Northcentral Technical College and University of Marathon County partner together to create an extensive intramural sports program for all students. Outdoor sports are located on the grounds of NTC and indoor sports are located in UWMC's field house. Students are responsible to form own teams, but NTC Student Life can assist those students who are looking to join teams as well. Students of NTC and UWMC are allowed to be on the same roster. Team registration is only available online and registration links are provided below. Before registering team, captain must gather all information (name, phone #, email, school id #, and t-shirt size) of each student on the roster. In order to participate in any IM sports, all students must sign Risk Liability Form (once for each sport) and present school ID before every game. Updated game schedule and standings are available in the IM sections below. For updates check out our Twitter account!

2014-2015 Intramural Schedule

IM - Co-ed Sand Volleyball

Thursdays, September 11, 18 and 25
Game Times: 4 p.m., 5 p.m. and 6 p.m.
Location: NTC (near picnic shelter)
Co-ed Sand Volleyball Rules

Registration Opens: Tuesday, September 2
Registration Closes: Monday, September 8
Captains' Meeting: Wednesday, September 10

 

flag-football

IM - Co-ed Flag Football (7 VS 7)

Wednesdays, September 17, 24, October 1 and 8
Game Times: 4 p.m., 5 p.m., 6 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Location: NTC (near softball fields)
Coed Flag Football Rules SEPT 2013 modification

Registration Opens: Tuesday, September 2
Registration Closes: Friday, September 12
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, September 16

 

volleyball

IM - Co-ed Indoor Volleyball

Wednesdays, October 22, 29, November 5 and 12
Game Times: 7 p.m., 8 p.m., 9 p.m. and 10 p.m.
Location: UWMC Field House
IM Co-ed Volleyball Rules 2013

Registration Opens: Monday, October 6
Registration Closes: Friday, October 17
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, October 21

REGISTER HERE

floorhockey

IM - Co-ed Floor Hockey

Thursdays, November 20, December 4 and 11
Game Times: 7 p.m., 8 p.m., and 9 p.m.
Location: UWMC Field House

Registration Opens: Monday, November 3
Registration Closes: Friday, November 14
Captains' Meeting: Wednesday, November 19

IM - Co-ed Indoor Soccer

Thursdays, February 12, 19 and 26
Game Times: 7 p.m., 8 p.m. and 9 p.m.
Location: UWMC Fieldhouse
Indoor Soccer Rules

Registration Opens: Monday, January 26
Registration Closes: Friday, February 6
Captains' Meeting: Wednesday, February 11

IM - Basketball (Co-ed and Open Leagues)

Co-ed Basketball League
Wednesdays, March 4, 11, April 1 and 8

Open League
Thursdays, March 5, 12, April 2 and 9

Game Times: 5 p.m., 6 p.m., 7 p.m., and 8 p.m.
Location: UWMC Fieldhouse

Registration Opens: Monday, February 16
Registration Closes: Friday, February 27
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, March 3

 IM Basketball Rules - Co-ed and Competitive

IM - Co-ed Dodgeball

Wednesdays, April 15, 22 and 29
Game Times: 5 p.m., 6 p.m, and 7 p.m.
Location: UWMC Field House

Registration Opens: Monday, March 30
Registration Closes: Friday, April 10
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, April 14

IM - Co-ed Softball

Wednesdays/Thursdays, May 6, 7, 13 and 14
Game Times: 4 p.m., 5 p.m., 6 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Location: NTC Softball Fields

Registration Opens: Monday, April 20
Registration Closes: Friday, May 1
Captains' Meeting: Tuesday, May 5