Transfer Events | Northcentral Technical College

Transfer Events

Transfer and Placement Events for 2016-2017
Event
Purpose
Date
Time
Location
School of Applied Technology and Engineering Internship, Job and Transfer Fair
Connect students and alumni to employers and college representatives
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
11:30 to 1
E101-E103
School of Applied Technology and Engineering Special Events
At the request of the employer, specific programs will be invited to learn more through “Lunch and Learn” opportunities.
Offered monthly – faculty given three weeks to recruit students.
12 to 1
Vary
School of Health Sciences – Health Job and Transfer Fair
Connect students and alumni to 4 year college partners and employers
Friday, October 20, 2017
 
The week of October 16 - October 20 transfer representatives and employers that are willing will be available via email and phone.
11:30 to 1
HSC: Auditorium
Engineering Partnership “Lunch and Learn”
Connect engineering students and alumni to engineering partners
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
11:30 to 1
E101-E102
Reverse IT: Job Fair
IT students connect with employers
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
11 to 1
iTEC
School of Applied Technology and Engineering Internship, Job and Transfer Fair
Connect students and alumni to employers and college representatives
Thursday, February 22, 2018
11:30 to 1
E101-E103
Wood Technology Job Fair and Open House: Antigo
Connect students and alumni to Wood Technology businesses
Wednesday, March 22, 2018
8:00 to 11:30
Antigo
School of Business Job and Transfer Fair
Connect students and alumni to employers and college representatives
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
11:30 to 1
 
 
1 to 2: Virtual Connection
E101-E102
 
 
To be Announced
 
School of Health Sciences – Health Job and Transfer Fair
Connect students and alumni to 4 year college partners and employers
Friday, April 6, 2018
 
The week of April 2 - April 6
transfer representatives and employers that are willing  will be available via email and phone
11:30 to 1
HSC: Auditorium
Marathon County Job Fair sponsored through Marathon County Job Center/NTC
Connect  community with local employers
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
10 to 1
E101-E103
Reverse IT: Job Fair
IT students connect employers
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
11 to 1
iTEC
 
Schedule of College Rep Visits – Spring 2017
School
Advisor
Date
Time
Location
Lakeland University
Olivia Boyd
Wed., Feb. 1
10am to 2pm
Cafeteria
Lakeland University
Olivia Boyd
Thurs., March 2
10am to 2pm
A Wing
Lakeland University
Olivia Boyd
Friday, April 7
10am to 2pm
Cafeteria
Lakeland University
Olivia Boyd
Mon., May 1
10am to 2pm
A Wing
Grand Canyon University
Sara Meyer
Thurs., Feb. 9
11am to 1pm
HSC Atrium
Bellevue University
Danny Rozwadowski
Mon., April 10
10am to 2pm
Cafeteria
UW-Green Bay
Andrew Arends
Tues., April 11
9:30am to 11:15am
Cafeteria
UW-Green Bay
Andrew Arends
Tues., May 9
9:30am to 11:15am
Cafeteria
UW-Superior
Brittany Kemi
Mon., March 27
10am to 2pm
A Wing
Ottawa University Jennifer Hoffman Tues., April 25 10:30am to 2:30pm Cafeteria
 
 

Tags: 

  • Transfer