Continuing Education

The state requires all licensing candidates to complete 20 hours of pre licensing education (8 hours of state laws and ethics and 12 hours of terminology and product knowledge) in preparation for taking the State of Wisconsin examination for licensure in that related line of business with the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance. This course meets the 8 hour state laws and ethics portion of that requirement. To complete the 20 hour requirement this course should be taken in addition to one of more of the 12 hour major line courses (Life, Accident & Health, Property or Casualty). Licensing in Wisconsin will allow the agent to sell and service products and work directly with the consumer. Textbooks are included in the price of the course.

Availability & Registration

We offer the following class sections for this course (47-162-439). View more class specific details and registration information by selecting a class number.