Skip to main content
Menu menu

Each year three members are appointed to serve a three-year term beginning July 1. The appointment process typically begins in January or February. Details are posted to this page at that time each year.

Spring 2018 Board Appointment

One board appointment is to be made for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2018.

Of those appointed:

  • One Employee Member

Board Membership Category Definitions:

Employee: You receive payment for work performed but do not qualify as an employer using the definition described above. An officer or agent of a labor organization automatically qualifies as an employee.

Further, of these three appointees:

  • The Employee candidate will be selected from the Western Region of the District.

Geographic Region Descriptions:

Western Region Description: The district portions of Price, Taylor, and Clark counties; and the following municipalities in southwestern Marathon County: (C) Abbotsford; Bern; Brighton; Cleveland; (C) Colby; Day; Eau Pleine; (V) Fenwood; Frankfort; Holton, Hull; Johnson; McMillan; Spencer (V/T); (V) Stratford; (V) Unity; Wien.

Application Instructions

Application submission must be on or before Thursday, April 5, 2018. Applicants must submit completed application/affidavit and supporting materials to:

Ms. Nan Kottke, Marathon County Clerk
500 Forest Street
Wausau, WI 54403

Please note: Applicants must submit at least two letters of recommendation and attend the board appointment meeting which will be held on Monday, April 23, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. at the Marathon County Courthouse Assembly Conference Room, 500 Forest Street, Wausau WI 54403.

Districts have distinct demographic, geographic, and economic characteristics. Consequently, local educational programming is tailored to meet unique local needs. Learn more about District Boards and the WTCS by reviewing the WTCS overview.