Board of Trustees | Northcentral Technical College
  • Home
  • Faculty Staff
  • Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Northcentral Technical College District Board of Trustees has nine members representing the NTC District.  They are appointed during an early spring meeting by the district county board chairpersons and approved by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board.

The Board composition includes: two employers, two employees, three members-at-large, one elected official, and one school district administrator.  Eight members represent geographic regions of the district based upon analysis of the populations of the regions.  In addition, a minimum of three members of either sex and one minority member must be appointed.

The Board sets policy and has final authority over budgets, including establishing the property tax levy.  The most important function of the Board is the selection, evaluation and retention of the college president.  The president is responsible for internal administrative operations.

Board Meeting Minutes and Agendas

Interested in Serving on the board of Trustees? Learn more about the application process.

2018–19 Board Members

Tom Felch

J&D Tube Benders
Appointed July 2014

Paul C. Proulx
Paul C. Proulx, Merrill
Proulx's Professional Services
Appointed July 2005
Vice Chairperson

Maria Volpe
Maria Volpe, Merrill
Corporate Trainer

Church Mutual Insurance
Appointed July 2010

Charlie Paulson
Charlie Paulson, Medford
Vice President of Commercial Lending

Nicolet National Bank
Appointed July 2017

Kristine Gilmore
Kristine Gilmore, Weston

D.C. Everest School District
Appointed July 2009

Dale Smith, Spencer
Delivery Coordinator

Menards, Inc.
Appointed July 2012

Lee Lo
Owner / Registered Nurse

Compassion Personal Home Care, LLC
Appointed December 2013

Maria Rammer
Ruth Risley-Gray MHA, BSN, RN, CPHQ
SVP - System Chief Nursing Officer

Appointed July 2006

Douglas Faragher
Douglas Faragher, Antigo

Appointed July 2010



  • Board of Trustees